Kia Picanto Reviews

Kia Picanto reviews - the one stop resource for all the latest news & appraisals on the Kia Picanto. Read independent car reviews on the Picanto in addition to 100% genuine customer reviews from Reevoo. Take a look at galleries of the Picanto on Flickr, read and join in the conversation of Kia on Facebook and immerse yourself in the latest YouTube videos of the Kia Picanto in action.

Owner reviews

KIA PICANTO reviews verified by Reevoo

Comfort
8.7
Build quality
8.9
Performance
8.4
Fun to drive
8.9
Practicality
9.0
Fuel economy
8.4
Features and specification
8.7
Value for money
9.2
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 3232 reviews
10 out of 10

Ann

Leicester GB Recreational
+
Seat warming, auto lights, size equals easy parking and width means less likely to get supermarket dents. With seats down, surprisingly spacious for large goods. Have managed to transport a wheel barrow in the back!
After a year's use at less than 5000 miles the driver's seat belt does not retract fully. Really needs a sixth gear.
Confirmed purchase: 13 December 2013
Published on: 21 May 2015
10 out of 10

BYRNE

Hyde GB
+
I have bought the picanto white this time,having had two picanto's previously. I love the look of it and the extra features .bluetooth,keyless entry and air con are great.The seats also seem more comfortable.I am 5ft 11 but I have plenty of leg room and also support under my thighs.The extra choices on the wipers is very useful.,and the twin exhaust finishes the cute sporty look.
The front door window design allows water to drop into the car when the windscreen jets are used,this has been the same on all models.The boot hatch design traps dust on the bumper and always looks dirty.
Confirmed purchase: 31 March 2015
Published on: 16 May 2015
8 out of 10

Christina

Gidea Park Essex GB Recreational
+
Economy, style, easy to drive all round good value.
Small boot
Confirmed purchase: 20 February 2015
Published on: 30 April 2015
10 out of 10

Bev

Melton Mowbray GB Recreational
+
Easy to handle.
7 year warranty
Comfortable to drive.
Nippy
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 06 March 2015
Published on: 19 April 2015
10 out of 10

Mrs Sharon

westhoughton Bolton GB Recreational
+
I absolutly loved my picanto and would have another one without hesitation, it was good on fuel very nippy good for parking
If i got another i would get the four door not three as it was a little awkward if you were giving more than one person a lift
Confirmed purchase: 30 July 2012
Published on: 15 April 2015
9 out of 10

Rose

Portsmouth GB Recreational
+
easy to wash. car warms up quite quickly from cold.
Road noise, becomes intrusive at motorway speed, you cannot hear radio traffic information unless volume is turned right up.
Confirmed purchase: 23 October 2012
Published on: 24 March 2015

Youtube

Independent Reviews

Carbuyer Logo February 2013

As with many Kias, the latest version of the Picanto is far better quality than the car it supersedes – making it stronger competition for the likes of the Hyundai i10 and Ford Ka. Chunkier styling gives the small Kia a bolder, more premium look, while the interior is well laid out and looks expensive and classier. You can now get it with three or five doors, with the former looking sportier than the more practical latter. A longer body provides more space inside, too, and the boot is a lot bigger than before, offering significantly more luggage room. Both of the quiet petrol engines on offer give decent performance and overall driving experience is good, especially around town.

Read Main Article

Flickr images not necessarily indicative of UK models.