Browse Happy

Oops, your web browser is no longer supported. Please click here to upgrade your browser.

Kia Picanto Reviews

Kia Picanto reviews - the one stop resource for all the latest news & appraisals on the Kia Picanto. Read independent car reviews on the Picanto in addition to 100% genuine customer reviews from Reevoo. Take a look at galleries of the Picanto on Flickr, read and join in the conversation of Kia on Facebook and immerse yourself in the latest YouTube videos of the Kia Picanto in action.

Owner reviews

Kia Picanto reviews verified by Reevoo

Comfort
8.8
Build quality
8.9
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.9
Practicality
9.0
Fuel economy
8.6
Features and specification
8.8
Value for money
9.2
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 5636 reviews
9 out of 10

Joan

Barrow in Furness Cumbria GB Recreational
+
Being automatic
Boot rather small
Confirmed purchase: 15 March 2016
Published on: 30 April 2016
9 out of 10

Robert

country village GB Recreational
+
despite being a small car it gives me ample head room,and is a very comfortable car to drive.
have not found any yet(!)
Confirmed purchase: 18 March 2016
Published on: 29 April 2016
8 out of 10

Mrs Linda

Loughborough GB Recreational
+
Good fuel economy, great for tight spaces and a fun drive at a great price.
Acceleration is a tad slow from a standing start and boot space limited, but I knew both before I bought so not disappointed and the advantages more than make up for these.
Confirmed purchase: 17 March 2016
Published on: 29 April 2016
10 out of 10

Mr Martin

tiverton Devon GB Recreational
+
Design and practicality great
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 18 March 2016
Published on: 29 April 2016
8 out of 10

Mr David

GB Recreational
+
Kia Picanto is s great little car to drive. I live on a small island and it is very economical to drive., even though I very rarely get into 5th gear.( Like I said this is a small island).
It can be a little uncomfortable to drive sometimes as the roads on this island are very poor in places and this being a short wheel based car (Ihad a KIA CEED prior to this) it can be a little fidgety at times. It would be nice if thr steering wheel could adjust in and out as well as up and down.
Confirmed purchase: 18 March 2016
Published on: 29 April 2016
8 out of 10

Cara

Orpington GB Parent
+
0-40 really quick, steering is as light as a feather, really good on petrol. I'm quite tall and I can fit in the car still with a lot of height and leg room. This was the only "small" car i looked at with an adjustable drivers side seat as standard.
I would have liked the seat belt's in the front to be adjustable as standard but this was only because I opted for the cheapest version.
Confirmed purchase: 12 March 2016
Published on: 29 April 2016

Youtube

Independent Reviews

Carbuyer Logo February 2013

As with many Kias, the latest version of the Picanto is far better quality than the car it supersedes – making it stronger competition for the likes of the Hyundai i10 and Ford Ka. Chunkier styling gives the small Kia a bolder, more premium look, while the interior is well laid out and looks expensive and classier. You can now get it with three or five doors, with the former looking sportier than the more practical latter. A longer body provides more space inside, too, and the boot is a lot bigger than before, offering significantly more luggage room. Both of the quiet petrol engines on offer give decent performance and overall driving experience is good, especially around town.

Read Main Article

Flickr images not necessarily indicative of UK models.