Browse Happy

Oops, your web browser is no longer supported. Please click here to upgrade your browser.

Kia Picanto Reviews

Kia Picanto reviews - the one stop resource for all the latest news & appraisals on the Kia Picanto. Read independent car reviews on the Picanto in addition to 100% genuine customer reviews from Reevoo. Take a look at galleries of the Picanto on Flickr, read and join in the conversation of Kia on Facebook and immerse yourself in the latest YouTube videos of the Kia Picanto in action.

Owner reviews

Kia Picanto reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
8.8
Build quality
8.9
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.9
Practicality
9.0
Fuel economy
8.6
Features and specification
8.8
Value for money
9.2
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 5904 reviews
8 out of 10

Steven

Sidcup GB Commuter
+
Cheap road tax
Small boot
Confirmed purchase: 12 May 2016
Published on: 09 December 2016
10 out of 10

Edmarine

Ilford GB Recreational
+
I love all about my car
Nothing
Confirmed purchase: 20 May 2016
Published on: 09 December 2016
8 out of 10

Nicholas

Ludlow GB
+
7 Year Warranty. Low price. Additional internal features & instruments. Colour choice. Pretty well everything else
Poor low gear acceleration but then I chose the car with the smallest engine soI am not complaining.
Confirmed purchase: 08 September 2016
Published on: 23 November 2016
7 out of 10

Heather

Dundee GB Commuter
+
Small and easy to handle.
Knew I was buying a small car but I wouldn't describe it as nippy. Maybe I've not come to terms with gears yet after driving an automatic but feels it labours on inclines and hills.
Confirmed purchase: 29 September 2016
Published on: 23 November 2016
10 out of 10

Andrew

Malton GB
+
Clean and tidy courtesy car for my customers to use.
Black for my corporate colours.
Didn't get buy one get one free
Confirmed purchase: 30 September 2016
Published on: 18 November 2016

Youtube

Independent Reviews

Carbuyer Logo February 2013

As with many Kias, the latest version of the Picanto is far better quality than the car it supersedes – making it stronger competition for the likes of the Hyundai i10 and Ford Ka. Chunkier styling gives the small Kia a bolder, more premium look, while the interior is well laid out and looks expensive and classier. You can now get it with three or five doors, with the former looking sportier than the more practical latter. A longer body provides more space inside, too, and the boot is a lot bigger than before, offering significantly more luggage room. Both of the quiet petrol engines on offer give decent performance and overall driving experience is good, especially around town.

Read Main Article

Flickr images not necessarily indicative of UK models.