Kia cee'd Reviews

Kia cee'd reviews - the one stop resource for all the latest news & appraisals on the Kia cee'd. Read independent car reviews on the cee'd in addition to 100% genuine customer reviews from Reevoo. Take a look at galleries of the cee'd on Flickr, read and join in the conversation of Kia on Facebook and immerse yourself in the latest YouTube videos of the Kia cee'd in action.


Owner reviews

KIA NEW CEE'D reviews collected by Reevoo

Comfort
8.9
Build quality
9.1
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.7
Practicality
9.0
Fuel economy
8.3
Features and Specification
9.2
Value for money
9.0
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 1173 reviews
10 out of 10

Sullivan

Tameside GB
+
My Kia Cee'd Spec 3 is amazing in just about every way. I've had it for just over a month, and so there's always the possibility that a niggle or two may creep in in due course, but I doubt it - given the assurance of a 7 year warranty.
It's a beautiful drive; quiet, smooth, eco friendly, nippy enough when needed and really comfortable with a very effective adjustable lumbar support. It's oozing with features - simple to operate cruise control and speed limiter, electronically and manually adjustable steering controls, heaps of electronic feedback features, a built in satnav system with supersized built-in colour screen which doubles as a tv screen to see where you're going when reversing which is brilliant in conjunction with the 'radar' sensors. Connectivity for just about any peripheral device too, such as hands-free calling with voice operation/recognition.
The design of the car is superb too. It looks absolutely great. My previous car was a well-known German make which was well-known for reliability and quality build. I wouldn't go for another of those, my Kia Cee'd knocks it into a cocked hat!
Would have appreciated a BOGOF offer!! :-p
Confirmed purchase: 09 September 2014
Published on: 23 October 2014
10 out of 10

Mark

Corringham GB
+
I like the fact that everything on the car comes as standard and I'm impressed with the reversing camera
My only gripe is it didn't come with mats being a top of the range model I would have thought this might be as standard
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380
Confirmed purchase: 06 September 2014
Published on: 22 October 2014
10 out of 10

Maurice

ripon GB
+
all
none
Confirmed purchase: 05 September 2014
Published on: 22 October 2014
9 out of 10

Peter

Fareham GB
+
Good build quality and nice level of equipment for money
Small point, but when the roof is wet and the back doors are opened, the water drips straight inside the car from roof. Some kind of sill is needed in the design of the roof to prevent this.
Confirmed purchase: 06 September 2014
Published on: 22 October 2014
8 out of 10

Kelly

GB
+
Features and Tech for the price.
Interior Finish.
Design.
Decent size boot.
Unable to elevate driver seat high enough.
Rear pillars cause bad blind spot.
Confirmed purchase: 04 September 2014
Published on: 22 October 2014
10 out of 10

David

GB
+
Hi spec for good value car.
Have found heating not to be as good as the Kia Soul this car replaced, I do not find it keeps the car at an even temperature it either tends to hot or feels cold.
Confirmed purchase: 08 September 2014
Published on: 22 October 2014

YouTube

Independent Reviews

Kia cee'd Honest John Review May 2012 There is no doubt that the new KIA cee’d for 2012 is a good-looking car. The styling simply works in the manner that an Audi A3 or a Vauxhall Astra are pleasing to the eye, yet clearly have a family resemblance to other cars from the same stable.
 
Look at the trademark ‘bow tie’ grille, the swept back headlights and coupe-like rake to the rear and it clearly bears a family resemblance to the KIA Picanto, KIA Rio, KIA Sportage and KIA Optima.
 
It’s not a forced look and it doesn’t make the cars impractical. 380 litres of boot space in the new cee’d is, for example, much more than the 277 litres in the current Focus. True, KIAs aren’t brilliant to reverse park in the rain, but you can’t have everything. (And you do get a reversing camera in top versions with built-in satnav.) 

 

Read full articleNew Kia cee'd Telegraph Review June 20th 2012

'Wow!” is not a word that has often reverberated around the cabin when somebody sits in a Kia car for the first time. But that, truly, was the sound I heard coming from my mouth when I got behind the wheel of the top-spec 1.6 CRDi version of the new Kia Cee’d. I was almost as surprised at myself as by the brazenly self-confident presence of this car. 

The rise of the Korean Kia/Hyundai group during the past 10 years is one of the world’s most dramatic and significant stories, with profound implications for the international balance in business, politics and economics. As with the Tata group of India, owners of Jaguar Land Rover, the planet has tilted on its axis under the weight of Kia/Hyundai’s ferocious, brilliantly orchestrated assault.

Read Full Article

Flickr images not necessarily indicative of UK models.