Kia cee'd Reviews

Kia cee'd reviews - the one stop resource for all the latest news & appraisals on the Kia cee'd. Read independent car reviews on the cee'd in addition to 100% genuine customer reviews from Reevoo. Take a look at galleries of the cee'd on Flickr, read and join in the conversation of Kia on Facebook and immerse yourself in the latest YouTube videos of the Kia cee'd in action.


Owner reviews

KIA NEW CEE'D reviews verified by Reevoo

Comfort
8.9
Build quality
9.1
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.7
Practicality
9.0
Fuel economy
8.3
Features and specification
9.2
Value for money
9.0
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 1510 reviews
10 out of 10

George

Scottland. Auchtermuchty, Fife GB Motability
+
I am disabled with arthritis and find this vehicle easy to operate and have every confidence in the control and handling.
Steering is responsive and really positive. Would recommend without any reservations.
what is not to like, this is my second Kia seed
Confirmed purchase: 29 May 2015
Published on: 26 July 2015
10 out of 10

Dave

Dundee GB Recreational
+
Fuel consumption is excellent and the car is a very comfortable vehicle to drive with many helpful systems built in.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 14 June 2015
Published on: 26 July 2015
8 out of 10

brian

Plymouth Hoe GB Recreational
+
Our car is a Cee'd 4Tech. It is really,really loaded with technical innovations which we need more time to understand than we've had available up to now. Reversing camera particularly clear & useful. Xenon lighting also very good. Many other good things-read the booklet!
No rear cabin light (because of sun-roof perhaps?).Several functions do not work in the way they are described in the manual-e.g. wing mirrors, door locks etc.
Confirmed purchase: 12 June 2015
Published on: 25 July 2015
10 out of 10

Mr Reginald

Alsager GB Recreational
+
I particularly like the streamlined shape. The extra's available on the Ceed 3 are an obvious plus - the main ones being reversing camera (brilliant), SatNav, and dual air conditioning.
Nothing to make an issue of. Perhaps a little more acceleration through the gears but honestly not an issue
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 31 July 2014
Published on: 23 July 2015
8 out of 10

paul

GB Recreational
+
good road holding, smooth, fun to drive
gear box a little clunky
Confirmed purchase: 31 May 2015
Published on: 19 July 2015
10 out of 10

NEIL

STOKE ON TRENT GB Motorway driver
+
Sporty Looks Nice Lines
Slightly Over Priced
Confirmed purchase: 31 May 2015
Published on: 15 July 2015

YouTube

Independent Reviews

Kia cee'd Honest John Review May 2012 There is no doubt that the new KIA cee’d for 2012 is a good-looking car. The styling simply works in the manner that an Audi A3 or a Vauxhall Astra are pleasing to the eye, yet clearly have a family resemblance to other cars from the same stable.
 
Look at the trademark ‘bow tie’ grille, the swept back headlights and coupe-like rake to the rear and it clearly bears a family resemblance to the KIA Picanto, KIA Rio, KIA Sportage and KIA Optima.
 
It’s not a forced look and it doesn’t make the cars impractical. 380 litres of boot space in the new cee’d is, for example, much more than the 277 litres in the current Focus. True, KIAs aren’t brilliant to reverse park in the rain, but you can’t have everything. (And you do get a reversing camera in top versions with built-in satnav.) 

 

Read full articleNew Kia cee'd Telegraph Review June 20th 2012

'Wow!” is not a word that has often reverberated around the cabin when somebody sits in a Kia car for the first time. But that, truly, was the sound I heard coming from my mouth when I got behind the wheel of the top-spec 1.6 CRDi version of the new Kia Cee’d. I was almost as surprised at myself as by the brazenly self-confident presence of this car. 

The rise of the Korean Kia/Hyundai group during the past 10 years is one of the world’s most dramatic and significant stories, with profound implications for the international balance in business, politics and economics. As with the Tata group of India, owners of Jaguar Land Rover, the planet has tilted on its axis under the weight of Kia/Hyundai’s ferocious, brilliantly orchestrated assault.

Read Full Article

Flickr images not necessarily indicative of UK models.