Kia cee'd Reviews

Kia cee'd reviews - the one stop resource for all the latest news & appraisals on the Kia cee'd. Read independent car reviews on the cee'd in addition to 100% genuine customer reviews from Reevoo. Take a look at galleries of the cee'd on Flickr, read and join in the conversation of Kia on Facebook and immerse yourself in the latest YouTube videos of the Kia cee'd in action.


Owner reviews

KIA NEW CEE'D reviews collected by Reevoo

Comfort
8.9
Build quality
9.1
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.7
Practicality
9.0
Fuel economy
8.3
Features and Specification
9.2
Value for money
9.0
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 874 reviews
9 out of 10

Laurie

Canterbury GB
+
Size of cabin and boot good specifications like remote mirrors locking and disc brakes all round
Information from dashboard clocks difficult to access or see clearly in daylight. Radio controls on steering wheel would be better on a stalk. Voice recognition system useless always does not understand commands.
Confirmed purchase: 05 March 2014
9 out of 10

Stewart

Edinburgh GB
+
Value for money
No audible indication when lights are left on, and poor expaination regarding auto switch off.
Operation of drivers door mirror, intermitant fault, failing to open sometimes.requires switching from auto to operate. a repair required when i get the opertunity.
Confirmed purchase: 04 March 2014
9 out of 10

Lucking

Liphook GB
+
Smooth relaxed drive, very quiet, feels refined, well-laid out and apponted cabin.
None
Confirmed purchase: 03 March 2014
8 out of 10

Hodgson

redcar GB
+
makes me smile
really light steering
boot tray
great specification
bluetooth via steering wheel
nowhere obvious for my satnav to stand (struggling to think of anything!)
Confirmed purchase: 03 March 2014
10 out of 10

Graham

sandow po36 GB
+
kia have produced with the ceed a car that is suitable for all age groups
the only fault that i have is the amount of tyre noise i hear whilst driving
Confirmed purchase: 03 March 2014
9 out of 10

John

plymouth GB
+
all good
lcd dashboard display in red useless in strong or bright sunlight
Confirmed purchase: 01 March 2014

YouTube

Independent Reviews

Kia cee'd Honest John Review May 2012 There is no doubt that the new KIA cee’d for 2012 is a good-looking car. The styling simply works in the manner that an Audi A3 or a Vauxhall Astra are pleasing to the eye, yet clearly have a family resemblance to other cars from the same stable.
 
Look at the trademark ‘bow tie’ grille, the swept back headlights and coupe-like rake to the rear and it clearly bears a family resemblance to the KIA Picanto, KIA Rio, KIA Sportage and KIA Optima.
 
It’s not a forced look and it doesn’t make the cars impractical. 380 litres of boot space in the new cee’d is, for example, much more than the 277 litres in the current Focus. True, KIAs aren’t brilliant to reverse park in the rain, but you can’t have everything. (And you do get a reversing camera in top versions with built-in satnav.) 

 

Read full articleNew Kia cee'd Telegraph Review June 20th 2012

'Wow!” is not a word that has often reverberated around the cabin when somebody sits in a Kia car for the first time. But that, truly, was the sound I heard coming from my mouth when I got behind the wheel of the top-spec 1.6 CRDi version of the new Kia Cee’d. I was almost as surprised at myself as by the brazenly self-confident presence of this car. 

The rise of the Korean Kia/Hyundai group during the past 10 years is one of the world’s most dramatic and significant stories, with profound implications for the international balance in business, politics and economics. As with the Tata group of India, owners of Jaguar Land Rover, the planet has tilted on its axis under the weight of Kia/Hyundai’s ferocious, brilliantly orchestrated assault.

Read Full Article

Flickr images not necessarily indicative of UK models.