Kia cee'd Reviews

Kia cee'd reviews - the one stop resource for all the latest news & appraisals on the Kia cee'd. Read independent car reviews on the cee'd in addition to 100% genuine customer reviews from Reevoo. Take a look at galleries of the cee'd on Flickr, read and join in the conversation of Kia on Facebook and immerse yourself in the latest YouTube videos of the Kia cee'd in action.


Owner reviews

KIA NEW CEE'D reviews verified by Reevoo

Comfort
8.9
Build quality
9.1
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.7
Practicality
9.0
Fuel economy
8.3
Features and specification
9.2
Value for money
9.0
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 1311 reviews
8 out of 10

Colin

Bourne GB
+
Reviewer left no comment
QUITE NOISY. BIT ON THE HEAVY SIDE
Confirmed purchase: 17 December 2014
Published on: 28 January 2015
9 out of 10

Barry

Watford GB
+
Reviewer left no comment
The built in SatNav is useless, you can't add POI, you can't get updated maps easily or economically and there is no speed camera data; all of which you can get from an off the shelf 'cheap' product.
The Eco system doesn't work if the battery is slightly discharged, so mine doesn't often work, as I'm a low mileage 'local' driving user;
Confirmed purchase: 15 December 2014
Published on: 26 January 2015
1 out of 10

Confirmed purchaser

GB
+
Reviewer left no comment
Snow chains cannot be fitted. Therefore how does one travel around the parts of the UK where it snows. Winter tyres are no use on packed snow. Never had this problem with Ford or Volvo.
Confirmed purchase: 18 October 2014
Published on: 23 January 2015
9 out of 10

Jan

Wolverhampton GB
+
Automatic opening/closing wing mirrors
Smooth gear changing
Nippy
Comfortable
Attractive looking car
Very occasionally doesn't start first time
Confirmed purchase: 09 December 2014
Published on: 21 January 2015
8 out of 10

Glenn

Waterlooville GB
+
Packed with useful features
Exceptional value
Seven year warranty
More internal noise while driving than other cars I have had.
Confirmed purchase: 27 September 2014
Published on: 21 January 2015
9 out of 10

David

Edinburgh GB
+
This review is for the Kia Cee'd '4' 1.6 CRDi 126 bhp. Had the car now for 3 months and am generally very pleased with the car. Occasionally it can feel a little underpowered and you need to go right down the gears to get going again. However, most of the time it is very responsive. Love the info system, alloy wheels, heated steering wheel, heated seats, sliding centre console, electric parking handbrake, stainless steels pedals, dual air conditioning, ISG, auto-dimming rearview mirror, reversing camera and leather seats add a little luxury. The ISG works really well and the rear view camera is a great and useful feature that all my friends comment on when in the car.
The boot is adequate for most needs but a little on the small side. My biggest disappointment is the fuel economy. The quoted figures are 55.4 for urban, 74.3 for extra urban and 65.7 for combined. I do not do much urban driving as I am straight on the motorway to work everyday, so only do minimal occassional urban driving at weekend where I get around 47-48mpg, taking the car on a 460 mile round trip to my parents on the motorway only increased this to 52.5. While I know that manufacturers exaggerate their figures, these figures for my car are a real disappointment. In contrast my brother-in-law bought a 1.9L diesel Vauxhall Insignia, with similar manufacturers figures, and covering the same journey he got just over 60 mpg. Considerably higher figures for a bigger engine! Another negative is the fact that Kia pay for map updates for all European buyers except those in the UK. I think that this is ridiculous, why is the UK being treated differently from the rest of Europe? I for one will not be paying the astronomical charge for map updates while I own the car. Not happy that Kia are doing this.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380
Confirmed purchase: 30 September 2014
Published on: 20 January 2015

YouTube

Independent Reviews

Kia cee'd Honest John Review May 2012 There is no doubt that the new KIA cee’d for 2012 is a good-looking car. The styling simply works in the manner that an Audi A3 or a Vauxhall Astra are pleasing to the eye, yet clearly have a family resemblance to other cars from the same stable.
 
Look at the trademark ‘bow tie’ grille, the swept back headlights and coupe-like rake to the rear and it clearly bears a family resemblance to the KIA Picanto, KIA Rio, KIA Sportage and KIA Optima.
 
It’s not a forced look and it doesn’t make the cars impractical. 380 litres of boot space in the new cee’d is, for example, much more than the 277 litres in the current Focus. True, KIAs aren’t brilliant to reverse park in the rain, but you can’t have everything. (And you do get a reversing camera in top versions with built-in satnav.) 

 

Read full articleNew Kia cee'd Telegraph Review June 20th 2012

'Wow!” is not a word that has often reverberated around the cabin when somebody sits in a Kia car for the first time. But that, truly, was the sound I heard coming from my mouth when I got behind the wheel of the top-spec 1.6 CRDi version of the new Kia Cee’d. I was almost as surprised at myself as by the brazenly self-confident presence of this car. 

The rise of the Korean Kia/Hyundai group during the past 10 years is one of the world’s most dramatic and significant stories, with profound implications for the international balance in business, politics and economics. As with the Tata group of India, owners of Jaguar Land Rover, the planet has tilted on its axis under the weight of Kia/Hyundai’s ferocious, brilliantly orchestrated assault.

Read Full Article

Flickr images not necessarily indicative of UK models.