Browse Happy

Oops, your web browser is no longer supported. Please click here to upgrade your browser.

Kia cee'd Reviews

Kia cee'd reviews - the one stop resource for all the latest news & appraisals on the Kia cee'd. Read independent car reviews on the cee'd in addition to 100% genuine customer reviews from Reevoo. Take a look at galleries of the cee'd on Flickr, read and join in the conversation of Kia on Facebook and immerse yourself in the latest YouTube videos of the Kia cee'd in action.


Owner reviews

KIA NEW CEE'D reviews verified by Reevoo

Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.1
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.8
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.3
Features and specification
9.2
Value for money
9.1
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 1643 reviews
8 out of 10

Richard

west sussex GB Commuter
+
Reviewer left no comment
Doesn't always start first time and the tight fit of the hand break also hand break didn't hold very well on an incline
Confirmed purchase: 02 March 2016
Published on: 14 April 2016
10 out of 10

Helen

Newquay GB Recreational
+
1k engine amazing for its power
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 01 March 2016
Published on: 12 April 2016
8 out of 10

John

Stoke on Trent GB Recreational
+
Beautiful car. Easy to drive. Good looking and performs really well.
Very economical.

Quality of finish super.

Good price for the car compared to other manufactures.

Despite few bad points I really like the car.
I have registered for Kia Assist 3 times and todate I have received nothing despite promises it is on its way. Poor service.

The spec on my model Kia Ceed SR7 was changed during the period of negotiating to buy and actually buying, Noen Lights taken off and replaced with DAB Radio and front fog lights removed.
My Ceed 1 had got them on and proved invaluable. Got to go back for new door seal and noisy brakes.
Confirmed purchase: 01 March 2016
Published on: 12 April 2016
9 out of 10

Mr Andrew

Keighley GB Recreational
+
Very easy to drive on motorways, loads of power, with a smooth performance.
Fuel consumption excellent, esp on long drives.
Good stylish interior.
Very comfortable.
Feels well made.
Good storage and boot space.
Quiet.
Not so good or nippy with urban driving.
Would prefer voice activated Sat Nav as was difficult to use when we had to alter course when a junction of the M6 closed and detour routes were also blocked.
Reflection on front windscreen when sunny, irritating.
Cruise control and Sat Nav instructions confusing.
Confirmed purchase: 01 March 2016
Published on: 12 April 2016
10 out of 10

Mr Douglas

Havant GB Recreational
+
Excellent fuel economy a no no road tax
None
Confirmed purchase: 01 March 2016
Published on: 12 April 2016
9 out of 10

Neil

Hornsea GB Recreational
+
I like the speed limiter and the cornering lights.
I also like the looks of the Cee'd.
Driver's seating position. Not enough height on seat and not enough movement on steering wheel.
Confirmed purchase: 26 February 2016
Published on: 11 April 2016

YouTube

Independent Reviews

September 2015 Read What Car?’s review of the New Kia cee’d. 

 

Read full articleNew Kia cee'd Telegraph Review June 20th 2012

'Wow!” is not a word that has often reverberated around the cabin when somebody sits in a Kia car for the first time. But that, truly, was the sound I heard coming from my mouth when I got behind the wheel of the top-spec 1.6 CRDi version of the new Kia Cee’d. I was almost as surprised at myself as by the brazenly self-confident presence of this car. 

The rise of the Korean Kia/Hyundai group during the past 10 years is one of the world’s most dramatic and significant stories, with profound implications for the international balance in business, politics and economics. As with the Tata group of India, owners of Jaguar Land Rover, the planet has tilted on its axis under the weight of Kia/Hyundai’s ferocious, brilliantly orchestrated assault.

Read Full Article

Flickr images not necessarily indicative of UK models.