Kia cee'd Reviews

Kia cee'd reviews - the one stop resource for all the latest news & appraisals on the Kia cee'd. Read independent car reviews on the cee'd in addition to 100% genuine customer reviews from Reevoo. Take a look at galleries of the cee'd on Flickr, read and join in the conversation of Kia on Facebook and immerse yourself in the latest YouTube videos of the Kia cee'd in action.


Owner reviews

KIA NEW CEE'D reviews verified by Reevoo

Comfort
8.9
Build quality
9.1
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.7
Practicality
9.0
Fuel economy
8.3
Features and specification
9.2
Value for money
9.0
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 1325 reviews
9 out of 10

Kate

GB
+
A joy to drive
User Manual not easy.
Navigation System has to have the radio on even with the sound down you are aware of it.
Still trying to find what the Eco button does.
Confirmed purchase: 14 January 2015
Published on: 28 February 2015
10 out of 10

Sonesh

Patel GB
+
Great features, excellent build quality and very luxurious, all at a fantastic price
Engine is not very efficient, and performance is lacking, but wouldn't stop me buying the car
Confirmed purchase: 12 January 2015
Published on: 26 February 2015
4 out of 10

Stephen

Guisborough GB
+
Reviewer left no comment
The fuel economy is nothing like it is advertised to be.
I drive very conservatively without too much braking or quick acceleration and I am lucky to get 45 mpg out of my 1.6 diesel vehicle.
Confirmed purchase: 27 October 2014
Published on: 18 February 2015
10 out of 10

christopher

Pembroke GB
+
Love the built-in Sat nav, and the cruise control which I use all the time.
Was disappointed to find the voice controls for the phone had changed from the ceed 2, now I cannot connect to a contact in the phone book by simply saying the name, I have to touch the contact on the screen.
A retrograde move in my opinion.
Confirmed purchase: 23 December 2014
Published on: 12 February 2015
10 out of 10

David

Preesall, Poulton le Fyle GB
+
Looks great...feels more expensive
None...yet
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380
Confirmed purchase: 31 December 2014
Published on: 12 February 2015
9 out of 10

Colin

barry GB
+
speed limiter
kick down bit slow
Confirmed purchase: 31 December 2014
Published on: 12 February 2015

YouTube

Independent Reviews

Kia cee'd Honest John Review May 2012 There is no doubt that the new KIA cee’d for 2012 is a good-looking car. The styling simply works in the manner that an Audi A3 or a Vauxhall Astra are pleasing to the eye, yet clearly have a family resemblance to other cars from the same stable.
 
Look at the trademark ‘bow tie’ grille, the swept back headlights and coupe-like rake to the rear and it clearly bears a family resemblance to the KIA Picanto, KIA Rio, KIA Sportage and KIA Optima.
 
It’s not a forced look and it doesn’t make the cars impractical. 380 litres of boot space in the new cee’d is, for example, much more than the 277 litres in the current Focus. True, KIAs aren’t brilliant to reverse park in the rain, but you can’t have everything. (And you do get a reversing camera in top versions with built-in satnav.) 

 

Read full articleNew Kia cee'd Telegraph Review June 20th 2012

'Wow!” is not a word that has often reverberated around the cabin when somebody sits in a Kia car for the first time. But that, truly, was the sound I heard coming from my mouth when I got behind the wheel of the top-spec 1.6 CRDi version of the new Kia Cee’d. I was almost as surprised at myself as by the brazenly self-confident presence of this car. 

The rise of the Korean Kia/Hyundai group during the past 10 years is one of the world’s most dramatic and significant stories, with profound implications for the international balance in business, politics and economics. As with the Tata group of India, owners of Jaguar Land Rover, the planet has tilted on its axis under the weight of Kia/Hyundai’s ferocious, brilliantly orchestrated assault.

Read Full Article

Flickr images not necessarily indicative of UK models.