Kia cee'd Reviews

Kia cee'd reviews - the one stop resource for all the latest news & appraisals on the Kia cee'd. Read independent car reviews on the cee'd in addition to 100% genuine customer reviews from Reevoo. Take a look at galleries of the cee'd on Flickr, read and join in the conversation of Kia on Facebook and immerse yourself in the latest YouTube videos of the Kia cee'd in action.


Owner reviews

KIA NEW CEE'D reviews collected by Reevoo

Comfort
8.9
Build quality
9.1
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.7
Practicality
9.0
Fuel economy
8.3
Features and Specification
9.2
Value for money
9.0
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 1079 reviews
10 out of 10

Harris

Royston GB
+
The car is perfect for our needs, this is the third kia I have owned and it will not be the last.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 30 June 2014
9 out of 10

John

Boston GB
+
Terrific specification.
Good looks.
No sunroof option
Confirmed purchase: 30 June 2014
10 out of 10

Hall

Bath GB
+
A lovely car to drive, loads of features to play with, so easy to park with the reversing camera. Good sound system, so useful having built in sat nav and Bluetooth. Just love it!
The price was a bit much, other than that no bad points.
Confirmed purchase: 30 June 2014
9 out of 10

Allan

Scunthorpe GB
+
from a driving aspect its really comfortable and lots of toys to play with
sat nav is good but it has sent me the wrong way on one occasion
As an ex professional driver (retired) its probably the best car I have had last company car was a Lexus IS220 D so that is high praise .Have not done a long journey in it yet but am looking forward to that
Up to now am not impressed with the fuel consumption but have only driven around locally and am only showing 46.3 up till now but am hoping that will improve may be the right foot needs a bit more education but otherwise am highly delighted with the car and pleased I made the decision to go for the higher range model
Confirmed purchase: 30 June 2014
7 out of 10

pete

doncaster GB
+
loads of extras to play with. good build quality. design of car looks great
if it wasn't for the poor performance
it would be 10/10
poor mpg only just getting over 40mpg
for a diesel its very poor.
performance is shocking at low revs .
very bad turbo lag you"ll wait a good
2 seconds before it kicks in .
setting off at junctions not for the faint hearted,and don't expect any torque cos there isn't any
and for some reason it likes to regenerate at least 3 times in the first 400 miles
Confirmed purchase: 26 June 2014
9 out of 10

Melanie

Leiston GB
+
Very spacious inside and comfortable, quality made interior, nice looking dash area all quality made. Fantastic technology and easy to use. Very smooth to drive and definitely beats the competitors for value and looks. Overall a fantastic car wouldn't change it for the world!
I bought the diesel 1.6 mark 3 2014 model, I previously owned the kia ceed 1.6 diesel 2007 model and found the newer to be a little noisier- sounds more like a diesel, and the newer model doesn't seem as nippier as the old version, but even with those two points I love my car!!!!!!!
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380
Confirmed purchase: 26 June 2014

YouTube

Independent Reviews

Kia cee'd Honest John Review May 2012 There is no doubt that the new KIA cee’d for 2012 is a good-looking car. The styling simply works in the manner that an Audi A3 or a Vauxhall Astra are pleasing to the eye, yet clearly have a family resemblance to other cars from the same stable.
 
Look at the trademark ‘bow tie’ grille, the swept back headlights and coupe-like rake to the rear and it clearly bears a family resemblance to the KIA Picanto, KIA Rio, KIA Sportage and KIA Optima.
 
It’s not a forced look and it doesn’t make the cars impractical. 380 litres of boot space in the new cee’d is, for example, much more than the 277 litres in the current Focus. True, KIAs aren’t brilliant to reverse park in the rain, but you can’t have everything. (And you do get a reversing camera in top versions with built-in satnav.) 

 

Read full articleNew Kia cee'd Telegraph Review June 20th 2012

'Wow!” is not a word that has often reverberated around the cabin when somebody sits in a Kia car for the first time. But that, truly, was the sound I heard coming from my mouth when I got behind the wheel of the top-spec 1.6 CRDi version of the new Kia Cee’d. I was almost as surprised at myself as by the brazenly self-confident presence of this car. 

The rise of the Korean Kia/Hyundai group during the past 10 years is one of the world’s most dramatic and significant stories, with profound implications for the international balance in business, politics and economics. As with the Tata group of India, owners of Jaguar Land Rover, the planet has tilted on its axis under the weight of Kia/Hyundai’s ferocious, brilliantly orchestrated assault.

Read Full Article

Flickr images not necessarily indicative of UK models.