Kia cee'd Reviews

Kia cee'd reviews - the one stop resource for all the latest news & appraisals on the Kia cee'd. Read independent car reviews on the cee'd in addition to 100% genuine customer reviews from Reevoo. Take a look at galleries of the cee'd on Flickr, read and join in the conversation of Kia on Facebook and immerse yourself in the latest YouTube videos of the Kia cee'd in action.


Owner reviews

KIA NEW CEE'D reviews verified by Reevoo

Comfort
8.9
Build quality
9.1
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.7
Practicality
9.0
Fuel economy
8.3
Features and specification
9.2
Value for money
9.0
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 1376 reviews
9 out of 10

Peter

Worcester GB Commuter
+
A very comfortable car, quiet with a good list of features.
I would have scored everything 10 if the petrol consumption was a bit better. Still not even 2000 miles yet so perhaps it ill improve. At the moment it is around 55mph, which includes 60% motorway driving.
Confirmed purchase: 17 March 2015
Published on: 30 April 2015
10 out of 10

PATRICIA

Thetford GB Recreational
+
having just done first long journey with
large box and cases,the ability to flatten rear seats was great. Plus night driving lighting automatic adjustment when turning is great help.S
Still on learning curve.
Confirmed purchase: 18 March 2015
Published on: 30 April 2015
9 out of 10

Rodger

Reading GB Commuter
+
still getting used to the car but overall i am very pleased with it all
so far have not noticed any
Confirmed purchase: 17 March 2015
Published on: 29 April 2015
10 out of 10

Robert

St Helens GB Recreational
+
Dashboard layout is functional and looks great, especially at night. Boot and interior storage is generous and practical.
Interior is well designed and surfaces feel sturdy.
Love the folding mirrors and 'puddle lights'
The overall look of the car is brilliant.
I regularly drive to South East Spain and the ride quality and comfort levels on long distances are excellant.
Would have liked a power socket that stays 'live' when ignition is turned off. This would pevent my Garmin Sat Nav from having to repower up from scratch every time I start the car up after short stops. Very annoying!
Rear seat squabs feel rather thin and flimsy.
Access to front, central arm rest storage is restricted when rear seats are folded down.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

How cool is this?

Confirmed purchase: 14 March 2015
Published on: 29 April 2015
8 out of 10

John

Melbourn, Cambs near Royston GB Recreational
+
It is easy to drive. It s same model as my previus car but more updates. We like the way one can get into reverse gear.
We like the reversing single.
There is no long wave on the radio so I cannot get Test Match cricket.
There are too many gismos on the dash board some tries to be clever - clever.
No small containers for sweet papers etc.
Confirmed purchase: 06 February 2015
Published on: 24 April 2015
9 out of 10

Dennis

Edinbugh GB Recreational
+
Good all round visability. Mirrors fold away when parked. Parking assistance. Seat height adjustment.
Not so far.
Confirmed purchase: 11 March 2015
Published on: 23 April 2015

YouTube

Independent Reviews

Kia cee'd Honest John Review May 2012 There is no doubt that the new KIA cee’d for 2012 is a good-looking car. The styling simply works in the manner that an Audi A3 or a Vauxhall Astra are pleasing to the eye, yet clearly have a family resemblance to other cars from the same stable.
 
Look at the trademark ‘bow tie’ grille, the swept back headlights and coupe-like rake to the rear and it clearly bears a family resemblance to the KIA Picanto, KIA Rio, KIA Sportage and KIA Optima.
 
It’s not a forced look and it doesn’t make the cars impractical. 380 litres of boot space in the new cee’d is, for example, much more than the 277 litres in the current Focus. True, KIAs aren’t brilliant to reverse park in the rain, but you can’t have everything. (And you do get a reversing camera in top versions with built-in satnav.) 

 

Read full articleNew Kia cee'd Telegraph Review June 20th 2012

'Wow!” is not a word that has often reverberated around the cabin when somebody sits in a Kia car for the first time. But that, truly, was the sound I heard coming from my mouth when I got behind the wheel of the top-spec 1.6 CRDi version of the new Kia Cee’d. I was almost as surprised at myself as by the brazenly self-confident presence of this car. 

The rise of the Korean Kia/Hyundai group during the past 10 years is one of the world’s most dramatic and significant stories, with profound implications for the international balance in business, politics and economics. As with the Tata group of India, owners of Jaguar Land Rover, the planet has tilted on its axis under the weight of Kia/Hyundai’s ferocious, brilliantly orchestrated assault.

Read Full Article

Flickr images not necessarily indicative of UK models.