Kia cee'd Reviews

Kia cee'd reviews - the one stop resource for all the latest news & appraisals on the Kia cee'd. Read independent car reviews on the cee'd in addition to 100% genuine customer reviews from Reevoo. Take a look at galleries of the cee'd on Flickr, read and join in the conversation of Kia on Facebook and immerse yourself in the latest YouTube videos of the Kia cee'd in action.


Owner reviews

KIA NEW CEE'D reviews verified by Reevoo

Comfort
8.9
Build quality
9.1
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.7
Practicality
9.0
Fuel economy
8.3
Features and specification
9.2
Value for money
9.0
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 1348 reviews
3 out of 10

Carolyn

Shropshire GB
+
Performance is good (on the flat). Comfortable on long journeys.
7 year warranty
Very poor fuel economy compared to previous models and manufacturers claims
Dashboard and front door panels from new have continually rattled and cracked (not weather dependent).
Due to the eco system, does not go up hills easily
Tyres are noisy on the road
Confirmed purchase: 30 November 2013
Published on: 29 March 2015
10 out of 10

John

shirebrook GB
+
all the extras ,privacy windows,fog lights,cornering lights,sports exhaust,6 speed gearbox,
got to share with wife,,,,,
Confirmed purchase: 12 February 2015
Published on: 28 March 2015
8 out of 10

Alastair

Dundee GB
+
It is very comfortable well designed and has more than enough features
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 12 February 2015
Published on: 26 March 2015
9 out of 10

Hazel

Swansea GB
+
Ergonomimcally designed seats which are firm and supportive. Love the 'weight' of the car; gives a sense of strength and protection. I don't visit the petrol pumps as often as I did with my previous car! Loads of 'extras' which I am still learning about - love the rear sensors!
Reading through the owners manual.
Confirmed purchase: 29 January 2015
Published on: 17 March 2015
10 out of 10

Bernadette

carlisle GB
+
very easy to drive i never thort i could get a better car than the last kia we had but i was worng we love this one
none
Confirmed purchase: 15 December 2014
Published on: 16 March 2015
8 out of 10

Mr Phil

Ainsdale Southport GB
+
Reviewer left no comment
Road noise soundproofing is poor at speeds over 50 mph.
Confirmed purchase: 30 January 2015
Published on: 14 March 2015

YouTube

Independent Reviews

Kia cee'd Honest John Review May 2012 There is no doubt that the new KIA cee’d for 2012 is a good-looking car. The styling simply works in the manner that an Audi A3 or a Vauxhall Astra are pleasing to the eye, yet clearly have a family resemblance to other cars from the same stable.
 
Look at the trademark ‘bow tie’ grille, the swept back headlights and coupe-like rake to the rear and it clearly bears a family resemblance to the KIA Picanto, KIA Rio, KIA Sportage and KIA Optima.
 
It’s not a forced look and it doesn’t make the cars impractical. 380 litres of boot space in the new cee’d is, for example, much more than the 277 litres in the current Focus. True, KIAs aren’t brilliant to reverse park in the rain, but you can’t have everything. (And you do get a reversing camera in top versions with built-in satnav.) 

 

Read full articleNew Kia cee'd Telegraph Review June 20th 2012

'Wow!” is not a word that has often reverberated around the cabin when somebody sits in a Kia car for the first time. But that, truly, was the sound I heard coming from my mouth when I got behind the wheel of the top-spec 1.6 CRDi version of the new Kia Cee’d. I was almost as surprised at myself as by the brazenly self-confident presence of this car. 

The rise of the Korean Kia/Hyundai group during the past 10 years is one of the world’s most dramatic and significant stories, with profound implications for the international balance in business, politics and economics. As with the Tata group of India, owners of Jaguar Land Rover, the planet has tilted on its axis under the weight of Kia/Hyundai’s ferocious, brilliantly orchestrated assault.

Read Full Article

Flickr images not necessarily indicative of UK models.