Kia Sportage Reviews

Kia Sportage reviews - the one stop resource for all the latest news & appraisals on the Kia Sportage. Read independent car reviews on the Sportage in addition to 100% genuine customer reviews from Reevoo. Take a look at galleries of the Sportage on Flickr, read and join in the conversation of Kia on Facebook and immerse yourself in the latest YouTube videos of the Kia Sportage in action.

Owner reviews

KIA SPORTAGE reviews verified by Reevoo

Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.9
Practicality
9.0
Fuel economy
7.9
Features and specification
8.9
Value for money
9.1
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 2826 reviews
9 out of 10

Mark

Goole GB
+
Great value for money, as a past Audi driver and now retired I have got a lot more car for my money.
There is a moderate level of wind noise
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380
Confirmed purchase: 04 September 2014
Published on: 20 October 2014
10 out of 10

Anthony

GB
+
Ride height, build quality
Fuel tank capacity
Confirmed purchase: 07 June 2013
Published on: 08 September 2014
9 out of 10

Pauline

Sittingbourne, Kent GB
+
Stylish looks. Comfort. Ample leg room for tall passengers.
No forward parking sensor. Fuel economy unknown as car is fairly new, but appears less than stated. It would be much better if the back seats folded flat to allow easier loading and more space.
Confirmed purchase: 23 November 2013
Published on: 20 August 2014
10 out of 10

Dixon

Bedale GB
+
A good safe car with good fuel economy ideal for our motoring needs
Trip switch poorly positioned on dash would be better if placed on steering wheel.

Poor paint quality on wheels.

Dash trim easily marks and difficult to clean.
Confirmed purchase: 07 September 2012
Published on: 22 July 2014
10 out of 10

Anthony

HITCHIN GB
+
excellent all round performance
no parking sensors
Confirmed purchase: 03 March 2014
Published on: 10 July 2014
9 out of 10

alan

Nottingham GB
+
The car handles really well and I enjoy the driving experience it gives.
I have a 1.6 petrol engine, which is perhaps a little under powered for the size of the car but it still performs very well.
I had some problem with ISG but this problem has now been resolved and is now working.
Confirmed purchase: 31 March 2014
Published on: 15 June 2014

YouTube

Independent Reviews

Auto Express

Kia Sportage group test

Can Kia's new crossover conquer the BMW X1 and 2WD Land Rover Freelander? Watch our video review to find out.
The new Sportage is arguably Kia's best car yet, but it's got some tough competition.

The latest Freelander 2 is the first-ever two-wheel-drive Land Rover – and the brand has made some minor styling adjustments, too. With a weight saving of 75kg over the 4x4, plus stop-start, it claims fuel economy of 47.2mpg and CO2 emissions of 158g/km.
 

Read Full Article

Kia Sportage 2.0 CRDi (2012) long-term test review

Now my time with the Sportage has ended it’s time to admit to something: I’ve never been a big fan of soft roaders. The full, river-wading, rockfall-clambering Monty is fine (even if it never does a day’s real work in its life) but I can’t bear pretend things dressed up to look the part, but which couldn’t tow a following wind or wade out of a puddle.
 
So the Sportage started its nine-month stay with me on the back foot. I needed something man enough to tow a trailer and it needed to prove it could do the job, despite the on-paper credentials. I soon warmed to it though, Peter Schreyer’s eye-catching design sits well on my driveway and the Sportage has a genuine presence rather than coming across as an ostentatious poseur.

Read Full Article

Flickr images not necessarily indicative of UK models.