Kia Sportage Reviews

Kia Sportage reviews - the one stop resource for all the latest news & appraisals on the Kia Sportage. Read independent car reviews on the Sportage in addition to 100% genuine customer reviews from Reevoo. Take a look at galleries of the Sportage on Flickr, read and join in the conversation of Kia on Facebook and immerse yourself in the latest YouTube videos of the Kia Sportage in action.

Owner reviews

KIA SPORTAGE reviews verified by Reevoo

Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.9
Practicality
9.0
Fuel economy
7.9
Features and specification
8.9
Value for money
9.1
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 2881 reviews
10 out of 10

Confirmed purchaser

Richmond GB Motorway driver
+
Comfortable, Spacious even with 2 child seats in back - there's room for an adult in middle. Good view out of rear side windows, better than old style Kia Sportage. Like the Sat Nav and roof window.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 21 November 2014
Published on: 05 March 2015
9 out of 10

Mr Neil

Hove GB Commuter
+
Economical, comfortable, solid drive
Kia DAB radio is awful
Confirmed purchase: 12 August 2013
Published on: 14 January 2015
9 out of 10

Mrs Maureen

York GB Recreational
+
Enjoying the drive
Blind spot , could be better
Confirmed purchase: 28 October 2014
Published on: 18 December 2014
10 out of 10

Mr Tom

Leeds GB Commuter
+
Cannot fault the car, if I was to be picky I would have the outside temperature always visible on the dash board
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 13 November 2013
Published on: 26 November 2014
9 out of 10

Mark

Goole GB Recreational
+
Great value for money, as a past Audi driver and now retired I have got a lot more car for my money.
There is a moderate level of wind noise
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 04 September 2014
Published on: 20 October 2014
10 out of 10

Anthony

GB Motability
+
Ride height, build quality
Fuel tank capacity
Confirmed purchase: 07 June 2013
Published on: 08 September 2014

YouTube

Independent Reviews

Auto Express

Kia Sportage group test

Can Kia's new crossover conquer the BMW X1 and 2WD Land Rover Freelander? Watch our video review to find out.
The new Sportage is arguably Kia's best car yet, but it's got some tough competition.

The latest Freelander 2 is the first-ever two-wheel-drive Land Rover – and the brand has made some minor styling adjustments, too. With a weight saving of 75kg over the 4x4, plus stop-start, it claims fuel economy of 47.2mpg and CO2 emissions of 158g/km.
 

Read Full Article

Kia Sportage 2.0 CRDi (2012) long-term test review

Now my time with the Sportage has ended it’s time to admit to something: I’ve never been a big fan of soft roaders. The full, river-wading, rockfall-clambering Monty is fine (even if it never does a day’s real work in its life) but I can’t bear pretend things dressed up to look the part, but which couldn’t tow a following wind or wade out of a puddle.
 
So the Sportage started its nine-month stay with me on the back foot. I needed something man enough to tow a trailer and it needed to prove it could do the job, despite the on-paper credentials. I soon warmed to it though, Peter Schreyer’s eye-catching design sits well on my driveway and the Sportage has a genuine presence rather than coming across as an ostentatious poseur.

Read Full Article

Flickr images not necessarily indicative of UK models.